THS: The 3rd Intermission

Hello, friends!

So, it’s intermission time!

To be perfectly honest with you guys, I don’t know what to put in today’s post. Haha.

And because of that, I’ll keep this short!

With this batch of haiku, I was a bit carefree so to speak. This takes the cake for most clutch group of posts, with some of them written hours before deadline. I am thankful to myself that I decided to post the entries at 10:00 pm, or else it would’ve spelled trouble.

T-R-O-U-B-L-E.

But, one should not underestimate one’s skill when it comes to cramming. Right, my fellow students?

Now let me tell you a bit of the behind the scenes for some of posts.

For “Key”, the post was inspired by a movie that my friend and I watched on the day this entry was due. It was titled About Alex which is a 2014 film directed my Jesse Zwick. It’s introduction taken from IMDb is this:

When a group of old college friends reunite over a long weekend after one of them attempts suicide, old crushes and resentments shine light on their life decisions, and ultimately push friendships and relationships to the brink.

And I was thankful to have watched it thus giving me enough material and feels to write the post. And I also got to bond with my friend! I believe this is what they call “hitting two birds with one stone”.

For “Loofah”, seriously, I was at a loss for this post. I don’t even know how the entry came together. It was that out-of-this-world. But I certainly had fun making it. Haha.

The only non-clutch post for this here’s batch is “Morning”. Let’s just say I was really in the mood when I got the title and was able to immediately write about it. And I find it a very fitting post for celebrating the 1st of July, don’t you think?

“Naive” was an entry born from my recent late night thoughts. As fate would have it, this haiku’s title and my thoughts coincidentally matched up, so not only was I able to create my post, but I also found a venue to pin down the ideas.

And then last, but not the least is “Ornate”. For me, this was really a catchy title. And I actually planned its haiku to be a descriptive one, describing glass stained windows and wind chimes, but it didn’t turn out that way. And I’d by lying if I say I didn’t like how it turned out to be. I always wanted to write something about the power of writing and this title gave me the chance to do so.

And that ends this intermission! We have passed the halfway mark of this project!

Stick with me, okay? 🙂


Photo is of Yamato Kurosawa and Mei Tachibana from Sukitte Ii Na Yo
which is one of my favorite shoujo anime.

Credits to the owner.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

