“Naive”

What am I doing?
Whatever, let’s just wing it
It’ll go my way


06/05/2017 11:17 am || 07/07/2017 7:00 pm

Title from Jules Maryse Bautista.

Photo taken from Google Images.


NOT.

^^My answer to what my haiku states. How naive can this haiku get? (jk)

Well, I am pretty sure all of us here know that life doesn’t always, if not never, goes our way. Right? Right? Do you guys feel me?

I do believe we all had our shares of “Things never go my way” or “Life, why? Why do you do this to me?” moments. Well, life does have its moments. That time when you successfully threw that crumbled piece of paper into the trash can and then… “score!”. Or that test you crammed for and all the items where in that one section you read thus you passed. Awww. Those moments.

Maybe that’s why we remember and treasure these moments because they come once in a blue moon. For other’s, it’s a red moon. And some luckier folks might experience these moments every full moon. But they don’t happen always. That’s why it’s naive. Naive, I tell you, to think so.

But there are some things you can do they increase the probably of stuff going your way. These include, but are not limited to, hard work, perseverance, determination and passion. At least, that’s what I believe. I trust that hard work sows seeds which you can reap one day.

And even if we do this, we will never really know what life has in store for us.  That is why we should be always be prepared for what is to come. They say that we must prepare for the worst and I believe that we really should. One way is to plan ahead. Failing to plan is planning to fail so they say. Oh, and they also say that we must work this plan too. I don’t know who says all this stuff exactly but I think you get me. Hehe.

But once in a while, let’s not forget to take a break and see where the flow of life will take us. Testing our luck once in a while ain’t bad too, just do so in moderation. Anyway, luck is also part of the ninja skill set, yes? 🙂

One thought on ““Naive”

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

