THS: The 1st Intermission

Hello, guys!

So we are five entries into The Haiku Syllabary! *confetti*

I hope you guys are liking it so far! Stay tuned ‘cuz we got 21 more to go.

Anyway, let me share to you something I’ve noticed while working on the project. You know that feeling you get when something happens smoothly without you really aiming for it? Well, that’s I felt when I learned that this project, if everything goes according to plan (and I hope it does. Yah hear me, universe? Don’t mess with my plans, you got that?), this project will be finished by July 31st!

Cooool right?! The completion of the project by exactly the end of the next month. Perfect timing. ^_^

Speaking of coincidences, might as well say that it was not on purpose that the emotions of the latest four haiku formed a pattern: generally sad followed by generally happy posts. I get my moments, you know?

That’s all for now. See you the day after tomorrow for the next entry to the THS!

Oh, by the way, I am contacting my artist friends, asking them if they can provide an artwork for my early works since the featured images in those were all just taken from Google Images. And I got the first one!

19074883_1985755561450696_646140103_o
Artwork by Kristin Topacio for my work titled Somebody Better

It’s my friend Kristin Topacio’s work for my poem entitled Somebody Better. You can read it here. I am more of an essayist you see, so I seldom write poems thus my skills are a bit rusty. But sometimes, an idea comes into my head, and I know then and there that the form that that idea will take is a poem, and so I write the poem. I am trying my best to polish my poetry skills though. ^_^

And that’s all folks! See you on the 15th!


Photo is of some of the main characters in the 104th Training Corps from the anime Shingeki no Kyojin.
Credits to the owner.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

