“Enchanting”

The stars are out bright
The moon shines on our pure hearts
as our souls embrace


06/04/2017 5:50 pm || 06/05/2017 8:58 pm

Title from Nicole Jade De Guzman.

Photo taken from Google Images.


 When Nicole aka Nixs, sent me the title she suggested with the ^_^ emoticon with it, I knew right then and there that that was exactly what she was feeling–enchanted.

Enchanting2
Mitsuha Miyamizu and Taki Tachibana from Kimi no Na wa by Makoto Shinkai.

Whether it was Giselle in her true love’s kiss, or Ella as she gets her happy ending, or Nixs in her new found romance, I am sure they all felt the same magical feeling as Taylor Swift in her lines:

This night is sparkling, don’t you let it go
I’m wonderstruck, blushing all the way home
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
I was enchanted to meet you

Enchanting indeed. I believe that someday, sometime, we’ll all get to experience this wonderful feeling. Maybe in our alone time perhaps? Or on a road trip with friends singing loudly to the song on the radio you don’t even know the lyrics of. Or simply the act of lying down on bed after a good days work, wondering what adventures life will bring you tomorrow. Even sunrises and sunsets bring about an enchanting feel to it!

Enchanting1

Speaking of sunrise, I asked Nixs to share an experience she found magical. Here is what she said:

There was this time na he stayed at my building’s study place sa 4th floor overnight to study but we just watched a series. He was so tired so he slept on the bench, his head on my lap while I watch another show. Tapos I turned off the laptop to just watch him sleep, hindi ko namalayang nakatulog na rin ako. Since nandun kami sa side na may window, when we woke up, nakita namin yung beautiful sky during sunrise.

Sweeeeet. ^_^ Here’s the photo they took of the sunrise:

Enchanting3.jpg
Photo taken by Gelo Rosel.

I hope we all get to live enchanting lives. Wait, I think it would be more proper to say, let’s live our lives enchantingly 🙂 Life’s no fairy tale but we can try to make the most of it with our own unique magic.

See you guys! Hope you have a magical night!

P.S. To Nixs, I wish you well in your love. Cheering for you!

P.P.S. This is a bounce back from all that despair last time… Ha ^_^

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

